Account cancellations on Inlinks are carried out after we receive a request from a user via our chat, this is to avoid the loss of a project’s configuration without explicit consent.
To cancel an account a user needs to delete a project and remove .js code from a website, otherwise we cannot honour cancellation requests. When your account is ready, use the chat or ask here.
What happens when an Inlinks account in cancelled?
- All internal links and schema markup placed by Inlinks are no longer active in a website
- Content audits / briefs are no longer accessible
Export of internal linking data
Upon request, our team can generate a CSV export containing all internal links made within of an Inlinks project so that a user can place them manually after the account is cancelled.